Spring 2015 Chapel Schedule

Click the speaker link to view details and listen to embedded audio.

 

Speaker Message Title Date
Chapel: Karen Hodge Living in Light of Eternity (2 Cor. 4:16-18) Wed Jan 14
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe A Flowering Quince, A Ferrari 458 Italia, and Dying to Self Fri Jan 16
Chapel: Evan Marbury Jesus Raises the Standard: Offering His Best & Exposing True Thirst (John 4) Mon Jan 19
Chapel: Rev. Tommy Lee "Long Live the King!" (Rev. 12:1-5a) Wed Jan 21
Chapel: Clarence Shuler '82 Relationships: Keys in the Songs of Life Fri Jan 23
Chapel: Dr. Jay Green, Faculty Lecture Series Christian Materialism: Toward a Better Theology of Stuff Mon Jan 26
Chapel: Christiana Fitzpatrick Around the World Too Quickly Wed Jan 28
Chapel: Andrew Peterson Fri Jan 30
Chapel: Rev. Nathaniel Gaye Living in the Sanctuary Rather Than in the Suburbs Mon Feb 02
Chapel: Dr. Craig Mattson God's Speech, Human Speech Wed Feb 04
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe The Road to the Cross: the Way, the Truth, the Life Fri Feb 06
Chapel: Prof. Jeffrey Morton, Faculty Lecture Series I Believe...Gray Matters Mon Feb 09
Day of Prayer Tue Feb 10
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe The Road to the Cross: a Tired Savior, a Needy Mother, and an Easy Yoke Wed Feb 11
Chapel: Dr. Daniel Dreisbach, WIC Lectures What Does God Require of Us? Micah 6:8 in the Political Literature of the American Founding Thu Feb 12
Chapel: Dr. Daniel Dreisbach, WIC Lectures Micah 4:4 and the Creation of an American Metaphor for Liberty Fri Feb 13
Chapel: Dan Wykoff Better to be Broken, Then Redeemed by Love Wed Feb 18
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe The Road to the Cross: is it Right for You to be Angry? Fri Feb 20
Chapel: Dr. Herb Ward Give up Your Small Ambitions (Romans 15:14-21) Mon Feb 23
Chapel: Dr. Dan Doriani, Marriage, Family, and Community Conf. Sweet Sacrifice: The Love of Christ in Marriage Wed Feb 25
Chapel: Dr. Dan Doriani, Marriage, Family, and Community Conf. The Father and the Fathers: Tastes of Heaven on Earth Thu Feb 26
Chapel: Dr. Dan Doriani, Marriage, Family, and Community Conf. Love that Lasts: Three Faces of Love in Marriage Fri Feb 27
Chapel: Bruce Herman, Academic Lecture Series Ordinary Saints: Imago Dei Mon Mar 02
Chapel: Bruce Herman, Academic Lecture Series Ordinary Saints: Facing the Beloved Tue Mar 03
Chapel: Rev. James Forsyth The Gospel of Jephthah Wed Mar 04
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe The Road to the Cross: The I Am Betrayed with a Kiss Fri Mar 06
Chapel: Dr. Michael Ward Reinterpretations Mon Mar 16
Chapel: Chad Dirkse Abiding in Christ Wed Mar 18
Chapel: Rev. Mike Higgins Fellowship of the Mat Fri Mar 20
Chapel: Prof. Sarah Huffines, Faculty Lecture Series I Believe I Am an Essay Mon Mar 23
Chapel: Spring Hymn Sing Wed Mar 25
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe The Road to the Cross: What Is Truth? (John 18:12-40) Fri Mar 27
Chapel: Jerilyn Sanders Mon Mar 30
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe Wed Apr 01
Chapel: Prof. Camille Hallstrom, Faculty Lecture Series Wed Apr 08
Chapel: The Spirit of Friendship Award Fri Apr 10
Chapel: Senior Testimonies Mon Apr 13
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe Wed Apr 15
Chapel: Justin Clement Fri Apr 17
Chapel: Sam Taaffe Mon Apr 20
Chapel: Senior Testimonies Wed Apr 22
Chapel: Rev. Grant Lowe Fri Apr 24
Chapel: President Derek Halvorson Mon Apr 27