News  | Calendar  | Visit  | Apply  | Give  | A-Z Index

Test MaxiMenu


Home > Student Life > Chapel > Schedule 

Spring 2014 Chapel Schedule

 

Speaker Message Title Date
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe The Burning Bush (Exodus 3:1-10) Wednesday, January 15
Chapel: Rev. Bob Bjerkaas The Angel's Song (Psalm 29) Friday, January 17
Chapel: Stephanie Summers The Justice of the King (Psalm 72) Monday, January 20
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Don't Send Me (Exodus 3:11-4:17) Wednesday, January 22
Chapel: Rev. Bob Bjerkaas Servant Leadership (Matthew 20) Friday, January 24
Chapel: Dr. Belden Lane, Academic Lecture Series Ravished by Beauty: The World as a Theatre of God’s Glory Monday, January 27
Chapel: Dr. Belden Lane, Academic Lecture Series Monday, January 27
Chapel: Dr. Belden Lane, Academic Lecture Series Tuesday, January 28
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Wednesday, January 29
Chapel: Dr. Derek Halvorson, President Sic et Non: Duplex Truth & the Christian Scholarly Calling Friday, January 31
Chapel: Dr. Jay Green, Faculty Lecture Series I Believe in Institutions Monday, February 3
Chapel: Dr. Dale Ralph Davis Smashing Graven Images Wednesday, February 5
Chapel: Ruth Naomi Floyd Redemptive Beauty through the Lens of African American Spirituals and Blues Friday, February 7
Chapel: Dr. Peter Smuts Know the Time! (Romans 13:8-14) Monday, February 10
Chapel: Snow Day (no chapel) Wednesday, February 12
Chapel: Dr. William Hurlbut (Snow day, no chapel) Thursday, February 13
Chapel: Dr. William Hurlbut, WIC Lectures Biotechnology & The Spirituality of Saint Francis Friday, February 14
Chapel: Dr. Sandy Shaw, Faculty Lecture Series Languages & Barriers Monday, February 17
Chapel: Rev. Ron Brown Deadly Hilarious Wednesday, February 19
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Protected by Blood (Exodus 4:18-31) Friday, February 21
Chapel: Student-led chapel Monday, February 24
Chapel: Henry and Kelly Knapp, Marriage, Family & Community Conference The Covenant Marriage Wednesday, February 26
Chapel: Henry and Kelly Knapp, Marriage, Family & Community Conference Eros Redeemed Thursday, February 27
Evening Chapel: Henry and Kelly Knapp, Marriage, Family & Community Conference Why Date Thursday, February 27
Chapel: Henry and Kelly Knapp, Marriage, Family & Community Conference Cultivating Contentment Friday, February 28
Chapel: Dr. Jeff Hall Are You Learning? Monday, March 3
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Who is the Lord That I Should Obey Him? (Exodus 5-6) Wednesday, March 5
Chapel: Day of Stewardship, Dr. Lance Wescher Day of Stewardship Friday, March 7
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Monday, March 17
Chapel: Rev. Randy Nabors The Words of Covenant Wednesday, March 19
Chapel: Sam Taaffe Righteousness through Christ Friday, March 21
Chapel: Dr. Kevin Eames, Faculty Lecture Series I Believe in the Virtues of Brokenness Monday, March 24
Chapel: Rev. Anthony Carter School of Grace Wednesday, March 26
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe The Red Sea Crossing (Exodus 13:17 - Exodus 14) Friday, March 28
Chapel: Christiana Fitzpatrick I Give Thanks Monday, March 31
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe The Lord Is My Banner (Exodus 17) Wednesday, April 2
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe The Beheading of John the Baptist (Matthew 11) Friday, April 4
Chapel: Dr. Steve Kaufmann, Faculty Lecture Series Conviction & Civility in an Uncivil Society Monday, April 7
Chapel: Senior Testimony Senior Testimonies | Sarah Boone ’14 & Wilson Ricketts ’14 Wednesday, April 9
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe The Ox of Gold (Exodus 32) Friday, April 11
Chapel: Spirit of Friendship Award Why Do You Weep? Monday, April 14
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe The Cross Wednesday, April 16
Chapel: Senior Testimony Senior Testimonies | Garrison Dale ’14 & Ivy Ritchie ’14 Wednesday, April 23
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Friday, April 25
Chapel: Dr. Derek Halvorson, President Monday, April 28