News  | Calendar  | Visit  | Apply  | Give  | A-Z Index

Test MaxiMenu


Home > Student Life > Chapel > Schedule 

Fall 2014 Chapel Schedule

 

  • Click the speaker link to view details and listen to embedded audio.
Speaker Message Title Date
Convocation Labor of Love: “A Plain Song for Comadre” Thursday, August 28
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Genesis 3: The Tree of the Knowledge of Good & Evil Friday, August 29
Chapel: Rev. Joe Novenson Three Unique Gospel Messages Monday, September 1
Chapel: Rev. Eric Youngblood The Way Things Really Are Wednesday, September 3
Chapel: Rev. Robby Holt Romans 5:1-8 Friday, September 5
Chapel: Faculty Lecture Series, Dr. Scott Finch Fighting Indifference Monday, September 8
Chapel: Dr. Brad Voyles I Peter 1:13-16 - Pursuing Holiness Wednesday, September 10
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Luke 9:18-27 - Who Do You Say I Am? Friday, September 12
Neal Conference: Student-led Chapel Monday, September 15
Neal Conference: Andrew Peterson, Musical Guest Tuesday, September 16
Neal Conference: Andrew Peterson Concert Tuesday, September 16
Neal Conference: Bishop Henry Luke Orombi Wednesday, September 17
Neal Conference: Bishop Henry Luke Orombi Thursday, September 18
Neal Conference: Bishop Henry Luke Orombi Friday, September 19
Chapel: Matthew Trexler Monday, September 22
Day of Prayer Wednesday, September 24
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Friday, September 26
Chapel: Dr. Jack Beckman, Faculty Lecture Series Monday, September 29
Chapel: Dr. Julian Russell Wednesday, October 1
Chapel: Homecoming Friday, October 3
Chapel: Faculty Lecture Series, Dr. Alicia Jackson Monday, October 6
Chapel: James Ward Wednesday, October 8
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Friday, October 10
Chapel: Rev. Kevin Smith Monday, October 13
Chapel: Rev. Cartee Wednesday, October 15
Chapel: Dr. Gideon Strauss Friday, October 17
Chapel: Rev. Cal Burroughs Wednesday, October 22
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Friday, October 24
Chapel: Dr. Carl Trueman, Reformation Day Lectures Monday, October 27
Chapel: Dr. Carl Trueman, Reformation Day Lectures (afternoon lecture) Monday, October 27
Chapel: Dr. Carl Trueman, Reformation Day Lectures Tuesday, October 28
Chapel: Rev. Anthony Carter Wednesday, October 29
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Friday, October 31
Chapel: Faculty Lecture Series, Dr. Robert Erle Barham Monday, November 3
Chapel: Rev. Jared Huffman Wednesday, November 5
Chapel: Rev. Bob Bjerkaas Friday, November 7
Chapel: Rev. Bob Bjerkaas Monday, November 10
Chapel: Rev. Dr. Soong-Chan Rah, Global Gospel Advancement Week Wednesday, November 12
Chapel: Rev. Dr. Soong-Chan Rah, Global Gospel Advancement Week Thursday, November 13
Chapel: Rev. Dr. Soong-Chan Rah, Global Gospel Advancement Week Friday, November 14
Chapel: Christiana Fitzpatrick Monday, November 17
Chapel: Hymn Sing Wednesday, November 19
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Friday, November 21
Chapel: President J Derek Halvorson Monday, November 24
Chapel: Day of Stewardship Wednesday, December 3
Chapel: Lessons and Carols Friday, December 5
Chapel: Christmas Concert Monday, December 8
Chapel: Chaplain Grant Lowe Wednesday, December 10