Skip to navigation

 

Meet Our Admissions Staff

Admissions Counselors 2020-2021


 

 

 

Admissions Counselor Sarah Erickson
Sarah Erickson
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1603
Text: 469.546-5636
Email: sarah.erickson@covenant.edu

 

Sarah is recruiting students in Alabama, Texas, Dalton & Northwest GA, Kansas, Oklahoma, Louisiana and parts of the Southwest (AZ, NM, NV, & UT).

 

 

 

Admissions Counselor Hannah Tippens
Hannah Tippens
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1445
Text: 386.243.9551
Email: hannah.tippens@covenant.edu

 

Hannah is recruiting students in Florida, parts of the Midwest (IL, WI, MN, IA, NE, SD, ND), and the Northwest (WA, OR, ID, MT, WY).

 

 

 

Alana Clinkscales
Alana Clinkscales
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1437
Text: 706.225.9599
Email: alana.clinkscales@covenant.edu

 

Alana is recruiting students in Atlanta, Gainesville, Macon & Northeast areas of GA.

 

 

 

Paul Lemay
Paul Lemay
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1656
Text: 706.225.9591
Email: paul.lemay@covenant.edu

 

Paul is recruiting students in North Carolina, South Carolina, Michigan as well as Augusta, Southeast & Southwest areas of Georgia.

 

 

 

Marie Fennema
Marie Fennema
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1158
Text: 423.228.0083
Email: marie.fennema@covenant.edu

 

Marie is recruiting students in the Tennessee areas of Metro Chattanooga as well as East-Central, Memphis & West, TN, Kentucky, Mississippi, Arkansas and our Global Student populations including both non-citizens of the US and American TCKs (Third Culture Kids).

 

 

 

Admissions Staff


 

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management Brad Tomas
Brad Tomas
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
Email: brad.tomas@covenant.edu

 

 

 


 

Associate Director of Admissions Claire Hirte
Claire Hirte
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: claire.hirte@covenant.edu

 

 

 


 

Coordinator of Admissions Operations Jennifer Thompson
Jennifer Thompson
Coordinator of Admissions Operations
Email: jennifer.thompson@covenant.edu

 

 

 


 

Kelsey Bazzel
Kelsey Bazzel
Campus Visit Coordinator
Visit Desk: 706.419.1127
Email: kelsey.bazzel@covenant.edu

 

 

Matthew Bazzel '14 explains how an education at Covenant College transforms minds and enables students to think for themselves.
Ever wonder what it's like to study on top of a mountain? Wonder no more!

Dr. Scott Quatro

Dr. Quatro discusses Covenant’s Reformed theological perspective, unique among Christian colleges and expressed in every discipline on campus.

Allison Andrews '23

“Covenant’s Center for Calling & Career is extremely helpful in preparing students for career success after graduation. They revise resumes, counsel students through difficult decisions, and also host the Job Fair. Covenant believes in prayerful petition, but also in tangible action steps that put students on a path to achieving their goals (both are necessary in this walk).”
  - English major Allison Andrews '23