Skip to navigation

Meet Our Admissions Staff

Admissions Counselors 2020-2021


 

 

 

Admissions Counselor Sarah Erickson
Sarah Erickson
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1603
Text: 469.546-5636
Email: sarah.erickson@covenant.edu

 

Sarah is recruiting students in Alabama, Texas, Dalton & Northwest GA, Kansas, Oklahoma, Louisiana and parts of the Southwest (AZ, NM, NV, & UT).

 

 

Admissions Counselor Ian Webb
Ian Webb
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1644
Text: 706.225.9671
Email: ian.webb@covenant.edu

 

Ian is recruiting students in Knoxville & East, TN, the Metro Washington, DC area, Virginia, Maryland, and the rest of the Mid-Atlantic (PA, NY, NJ, DE), New England (MA, NH, CT, ME, RI, VT), California, Ohio, West Virginia, Alaska & Hawaii.

 

 

Admissions Counselor Hannah Tippens
Hannah Tippens
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1445
Text: 386.243.9551
Email: hannah.tippens@covenant.edu

 

Hannah is recruiting students in Florida, parts of the Midwest (IL, WI, MN, IA, NE, SD, ND), and the Northwest (WA, OR, ID, MT, WY).

 

 

Admissions Counselor Anne Fuller
Anne Fuller
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1652
Text: 706.406.8015
Email: anne.fuller@covenant.edu

 

Anne is recruiting students in the Georgia areas of Metro Chattanooga, Nashville & West-Central, TN, Missouri, Colorado and Indiana.

 

 

Alana Clinkscales
Alana Clinkscales
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1437
Text: 706.225.9599
Email: alana.clinkscales@covenant.edu

 

Alana is recruiting students in Atlanta, Gainesville, Macon & Northeast areas of GA.

 

 

Paul Lemay
Paul Lemay
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1656
Text: 706.225.9591
Email: paul.lemay@covenant.edu

 

Paul is recruiting students in North Carolina, South Carolina, Michigan as well as Augusta, Southeast & Southwest areas of Georgia.

 

 

Marie Bowen
Marie Bowen
Admissions Counselor
Call: 706.419.1158
Text: 423.228.0083
Email: marie.bowen@covenant.edu

 

Marie is recruiting students in the Tennessee areas of Metro Chattanooga as well as East-Central, Memphis & West, TN, Kentucky, Mississippi, Arkansas and our Global Student populations including both non-citizens of the US and American TCKs (Third Culture Kids).

 

 

Admissions Staff


 

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management Brad Tomas
Brad Tomas
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
Email: brad.tomas@covenant.edu

 

 

 


 

Associate Director of Admissions Claire Hirte
Claire Hirte
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: claire.hirte@covenant.edu

 

 


 

Coordinator of Admissions Operations Jennifer Thompson
Jennifer Thompson
Coordinator of Admissions Operations
Email: jennifer.thompson@covenant.edu

 

 

 


 

Kelsey Bazzel
Kelsey Bazzel
Campus Visit Coordinator
Visit Desk: 706.419.1127
Email: kelsey.bazzel@covenant.edu

 

 


 

Wally Erickson
Wally Erickson
Support Staff Coordinator
Email: wally.erickson@covenant.edu

 

 

"God is not exalted by lessening your loves. The Christian path is not loving less, it's loving more and rightly...Our goal is not to love less but more."
– Dr. Kelly Kapic
Ever wonder what it's like to study on top of a mountain? Wonder no more!

Dr. Scott Quatro

Dr. Quatro discusses Covenant’s Reformed theological perspective, unique among Christian colleges and expressed in every discipline on campus.

Connor McGimsey '20

“As someone who wants to go into foreign services, Covenant has not only given me a considerable amount of connections through professors and the college’s resources, but has also taught me how to apply a Christian worldview to my fields of study which are, more often than not, part of a secular lifestyle.”
  - international studies major Connor McGimsey '20