Skip to navigation

International Studies Faculty

Students in this multi-disciplinary program take classes taught by the following faculty members.

 

 

History & Politics

Dr. Richard Follett

Richard R. Follett
Professor of History
On faculty since 2001

 

706.419.1627
richard.follett@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Jay Green

Jay D. Green
Professor of History
On faculty since 1998

 

706.419.1654
jay.green@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Alicia Jackson

Alicia Jackson
Associate Professor of History
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1614
alicia.jackson@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Paul Morton

Paul J. Morton
Professor of History
Department Chair
Dean of Academic Programs
On faculty since 1994

 

706.419.1626
paul.morton@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Cale Horne

Cale Horne
Associate Professor of Political Studies
On faculty since 2011

 

706.419.1624
706.820.2165 (fax)
cale.horne@covenant.edu

 

 

Economics & Community Development

Dr. Steve Corbett

Steve Corbett
Assistant Professor of Community Development
On faculty since 2007

 

706.419.1806
steve.corbett@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Brian Fikkert

Brian T. Fikkert
Professor of Economics & Community Development
Executive Director of The Chalmers Center
On faculty since 1997

 

706.419.1810
brian.fikkert@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Russell Mask

Russell P. Mask
Associate Professor of Community Development
On faculty since 2002

 

706.419.1804
russell.mask@covenant.edu

 


 

John Rush

John Rush
Assistant Professor of Economics
On faculty since 2016

 

706.419.1807
john.rush@covenant.edu

 


 

Dr. Lance Wescher

Lance Wescher
Associate Professor of Economics
Department Chair
On faculty since 2006

 

706.419.1803
lance.wescher@covenant.edu

 

 

Foreign Language

Jiewon Baek

Jiewon Baek
Assistant Professor of Foreign Language
On faculty since 2016

 

706.419.1416
jiewon.baek@covenant.edu

 


 

Brianne Stambaugh

Brianne Stambaugh
Assistant Professor of Spanish
On faculty since 2014

 

706.419.1403
brianne.stambaugh@covenant.edu