Skip to navigation

Education Faculty

Amy Bagby

Amy Bagby
Assistant Professor of Education
On faculty since 2009

 

 

706.419.1409
amy.bagby@covenant.edu

 


 

Jack Beckman

Jack E. Beckman
Professor of Education
Department Chair
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1402
jack.beckman@covenant.edu

 


 

Sarah Donaldson

Sarah E. Donaldson
Associate Professor of Education
On faculty since 2012

 

706.419.1248
sarah.donaldson@covenant.edu

 


 

Jim Drexler

James L. Drexler
Dean of the Graduate School of Education
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1408
jim.drexler@covenant.edu

 


 

Lindsey Fain

Lindsey Fain
Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Education
On faculty since 2018

 

706.419.1406
lindsey.fain@covenant.edu

 


 

Steve Kaufmann

Stephen R. Kaufmann
Professor of Education
Dean of Education
On faculty since 1982

 

706.419.1410
steve.kaufmann@covenant.edu

 


 

Rebecca Pennington

Rebecca E. Pennington
Professor of Education
Dean of Social Science
Coordinator of Curriculum & Instruction
edTPA Coordinator for the Department of Education

On faculty since 2002

 

706.419.1415
rebecca.pennington@covenant.edu

 


 

Elaine Tinholt

Elaine Tinholt
Assistant Professor of Education
On faculty since 2009

 

706.419.1404
elaine.tinholt@covenant.edu

 


 

Bruce Young

Bruce R. Young
Professor of Education
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1401
bruce.young@covenant.edu

Dr. Jim Drexler

Dr. Jim Drexler describes Covenant’s undergraduate education program, defined by its philosophy of training Christian teachers who demonstrate Christ’s preeminence in all things.

Sarah Newsome

"I enjoy the education professors because of their care for us and our future students. They remind us that each child is made in the image of God. I also feel very supported by the professors as I go through the program."
 - Sarah Newsome '20