Skip to navigation

Biblical & Theological Studies Faculty

Jeff Dryden

Jeff Dryden
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2007

 

706.419.1608
jeff.dryden@covenant.edu

 


 

Scott Jones

Scott C. Jones
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1630
scott.jones@covenant.edu

 


 

Kelly Kapic

Kelly M. Kapic
Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2001

 

706.419.1607
kelly.kapic@covenant.edu

 


 

Daniel W. MacDougall
Professor of Biblical Studies
On faculty since 1993

 

706.419.1632
dan.macdougall@covenant.edu

 


 

Hans Madueme

Hans L. Madueme
Associate Professor of Theological Studies
On faculty since 2012

 

706.419.1564
hans.madueme@covenant.edu

 


 

Ken Stewart

Ken Stewart
Professor Emeritus of Theological Studies

 

706.419.1653
ken.stewart@covenant.edu

 


 

Herb Ward

Herbert D. Ward
Professor of Biblical Studies
Department Chair
On faculty since 2005

 

706.419.1261
herb.ward@covenant.edu

Zoe Kiratzis '21

"I didn’t intend to be a Biblical and Theological Studies major when I decided on Covenant, but after getting a taste of the Bible classes here I couldn’t help but add the major. The professors are some of the best and the upper-division courses are very accessible to non-majors, which makes class discussion diverse and engaging."
  - Zoe Kiratzis '21

Mary Haynes '21

"I waited until senior year to take Doctrine I so that I could take it with Dr. Madueme, and let me tell you, it’s everything I hoped for. Dr. Madueme pushes those of us who grew up in the PCA (myself included) to take our theology seriously, to see it not just as a bunch of vocabulary terms to commit to rote memory but as something to wrestle with and ask hard questions about. He knows that theology can get pretty heady pretty fast, and he’s really good about incorporating examples from his own life to illustrate points he makes in class. No question is too small for Dr. Madueme, and the way he teaches Doctrine I makes me curious to learn more about theology and ways I can live it out in my everyday life."
 - English major Mary Haynes '21