News  | Calendar  | Visit  | Apply  | Give  | A-Z Index

Test MaxiMenu


Home > Student Life > Chapel > Spring2013schedule 

Spring 2013 Chapel Schedule

Speaker Message Title Date
Chapel: Dr. Herb Ward Jesus, Our Dragon Slayer Wednesday, January 9
Chapel: Dr. Dan MacDougall Comfort as You Face Death Friday, January 11
Chapel: Dr. Cliff Foreman Acts 1:1-4 Inspiration as Investigation, Organization, and Confirmation Monday, January 14
Chapel: Dr. Paul Lim, Vanderbilt University Divinity School Loving the Lord by Serving Your Enemy? Wednesday, January 16
Chapel: Rev. Reddit Andrews, Reformed Theological Seminary The Cost of Discipleship Matthew 8:18-22 Friday, January 18
Chapel: Karen Angela Ellis Liberty and Justice for All - Theological Reflections on the Dream Monday, January 21
Chapel: Rev. Eric Youngblood Making Room for Good Things to Run Wild Wednesday, January 23
Chapel: Dr. Derek Halvorson The End of Education Friday, January 25
Chapel: Dr. J. Kameron Carter, Academic Lecture Series A Prescription for the Blues Monday, January 28
Chapel: Dr. J. Kameron Carter, Academic Lecture Series afternoon lecture Bonhoeffer's (and Our) Postracial Blues Monday, January 28
Chapel: Dr. J. Kameron Carter, Academic Lecture Series Django's Blues: Quentin Tarantino's Filmography Tuesday, January 29
Chapel: Rev. Ronald Brown The Man Who Would be King Wednesday, January 30
Chapel: Rev. Thurman Williams The Minister's Best Friend Friday, February 1
Chapel: Dr. Jay Green The Call to Memory Keeping in a Culture of Forgetting Monday, February 4
Chapel: Mr. Jim Grauley Extraordinary Calling in Ordinary Places Wednesday, February 6
Chapel: Christiana Fitzpatrick Singing in the Choir Friday, February 8
Chapel: Dr. Matt Vos Boasting: It Is Included Monday, February 11
Chapel: Rev. Irwyn Ince The Rhythm of Conflict Wednesday, February 13
Chapel: Dr. Mark Gornik, WIC Lecture Series Learning to Pray with African Christians Thursday, February 14
Chapel: Dr. Mark Gornik, WIC Lecture Series Relearning Theology from African Churches Friday, February 15
Chapel: Nancy Guthrie We Won! Monday, February 18
Chapel: Rev. Kevin DeYoung, Marriage, Family, Community Conference Jesus' Family: How to Think about the Family Unit & the Family of God Wednesday, February 20
Chapel: Rev. Kevin DeYoung, Marriage, Family, Community Conference Jesus' Kids: How to Think about Children & Being Childlike Thursday, February 21
Chapel: Rev. Kevin DeYoung, Marriage, Family, Community Conference Jesus' Bride: How to Think about the Role of the Church in all Your Relationships Friday, February 22
Chapel: Day of Stewardship, Michael Pepper Generosity for our Generation Monday, February 25
Chapel: David Lucas The Art of Living Wednesday, February 27
Chapel: Student-led Service Friday, March 1
Chapel: Dr. Dan Zuidema Listening to Scripture in the Sciences Monday, March 11
Chapel: Rev. Craig Troxel Wednesday, March 13
Chapel: Rev. Robert Davis Christ Suffered in His Soul Friday, March 15
Chapel: Dr. Jim Drexler What We See Through Stories Monday, March 18
Chapel: Rev. Al Baker Propagation, Psalm 51:14-15 Wednesday, March 20
Chapel: Rev. Al Baker Contrition and Restoration, Psalm 51:16-19 Friday, March 22
Chapel: Rev. Aaron Messner Your King Comes Monday, March 25
Chapel: Rev. Ronald Brown Let's Hear it for Bad Preaching and Worship! - What's Good about the Church Wednesday, March 27
Chapel: Dr. Alicia Jackson Nuggets of Truth: The Importance of Remembering Our Stories Wednesday, April 3
Chapel: Rev. Joe Novenson Forgiving from the Heart Friday, April 5
Chapel: Mr. William Wolfe Testimony Monday, April 8
Chapel: Dr. Jeff Dryden John 11: Mary and Martha Wednesday, April 10
Chapel: Dr. Bill Davis Worry Friday, April 12
Chapel: Spirit of Friendship Award Spirit of Friendship – Adoption Monday, April 15
Chapel: Senior Testimonies Testimonies from Esther Ellis and Jacob Davis Wednesday, April 17
Chapel: Senior Testimonies Testimonies from Mae Mae Johnson and Aaron Fortune Friday, April 19
Chapel: Dr. Derek Halvorson On Success Monday, April 22