International Studies Faculty

Students in this multi-disciplinary program take classes taught by the following faculty members.

 

 

History & Politics

Richard R. Follett
Professor of History
On faculty since 2001

 

706.419.1627
richard.follett@covenant.edu

 


 

Jay D. Green
Professor of History
On faculty since 1998

 

706.419.1654
jay.green@covenant.edu

 


 

Alicia Jackson
Associate Professor of History
On faculty since 2004

 

706.419.1614
alicia.jackson@covenant.edu

 


 

Paul J. Morton
Professor of History
Department Chair
Dean of Academic Programs
On faculty since 1994

 

706.419.1626
paul.morton@covenant.edu

 


 

Cale Horne
Associate Professor of Political Studies
On faculty since 2011

 

706.419.1624
706.820.2165 (fax)
cale.horne@covenant.edu

 

 

Economics & Community Development

Steve Corbett
Assistant Professor of Community Development
On faculty since 2007

 

706.419.1806
steve.corbett@covenant.edu

 


 

Brian T. Fikkert
Professor of Economics & Community Development
Executive Director of The Chalmers Center
On faculty since 1997

 

706.419.1810
brian.fikkert@covenant.edu

 


 

Russell P. Mask
Associate Professor of Community Development
On faculty since 2002

 

706.419.1804
russell.mask@covenant.edu

 


 

Lance Wescher
Associate Professor of Economics
Department Chair
On faculty since 2006

 

706.419.1803
lance.wescher@covenant.edu

 

 

Foreign Language

Tom A. Neiles
Professor of Modern Languages
Foreign Language Department Chair
On faculty since 2000

 

706.419.1417
tom.neiles@covenant.edu

 


 

Sanford (Sandy) Shaw
Professor of Modern Languages
On faculty 1976-1985; since 2007

 

706.419.1416
sanford.shaw@covenant.edu

 

 

Administrative Faculty

Ginner Hudson

Ginner W. Hudson
Dean of Organizational Management & Instructional Technology
On faculty since 2006

 

706.419.1054
Ginner.Hudson@covenant.edu

"...I would have to say Terrorism with Dr. Horne. While the subject matter of this course has made it challenging at times, Dr. Horne has presented the material in a highly comprehensive way. It’s not every day that you are able to take such a specialty course taught through a Christian perspective. I have been pushed to lean into my studies deeply for this course, but it’s taught me not only the importance of perseverance and to see how the coursework will apply for my career in the future."
 - Morgan Barney '18

"I enjoy International Studies because it is taught by good professors and it is a subject I love. The classes have relatively few students - which feel like private lectures - and the students are truly engaged and interested in the subject."
 - Larissa Lira Santos '19
Lindsey describes how her study of Arabic helped prepare her for internships that involved working with refugees both in Jordan and the U.S.